Ural Steel Online store Checking the certificate
In the Urals steel, a meeting of representatives of the labor collective with the leadership of the Zagorsky Pipe Plant and Metalinvest was held
In the Urals steel, a meeting of representatives of the labor collective with the leadership of the Zagorsky Pipe Plant and Metalinvest was held
30 May 2022
18:02

In the Urals, a meeting of representatives of the labor collective with the leadership of the Metalloinvest and the Zagorsky Pipe Plant took place. The audience discussed the main directions of the strategic development of the plant.

“The acquisition of the Ural steel is part of our strategy for the construction of a vertically integrated holding based on strong metallurgical enterprises with significant potential of synergies in management, scientific and technical development and production . Holding enterprises will continue to supply consumers with high -quality metallurgical products, while noticeably diversifying the supplied varietal ", - the general director of the Zagorsky Pipe Plant Denis Safin stressed .

“The transaction will allow us to fully focus on priority projects in the field of development of iron production and steel with a low carbon footprint, send additional investments in improving the quality of iron ore products and mastering the processing of oxidized quartzites” , ”said general director of metalinest Nazim Efendiev .

Denis Safin also added: "For the management of Ural steel, a management company was created. It will include directors who have in various areas a lot of professional experience in metallurgy, including at the Zagorsky Pipe Plant and the Ural Steel. They will focus on the issues of strategic management and organization of the plant’s activities, the formation of a single metallurgical holding and issues of interaction between enterprises. For the period of integration, the headquarters of coordination will function. Ildar Ildar Sorcakov remains the managing director of the plant ”.

In the long run, the unification will allow you to maintain and strengthen the operational efficiency of both enterprises, to form and fix the position of the new holding in the main areas of the metallurgical business from the production of cast iron and became to the supply of high -alkali products for leading branches of the national economy - production, processing, processing , storage and transport of hydrocarbons, construction, shipbuilding and mechanical engineering. Metallinvest will continue to provide the Ural steel with iron ore raw materials on market conditions.

Ural steel is set to work in planned mode with obligations to existing Russian and foreign consumers. All social programs for the enterprise team will be preserved, in March and April, an indexation of employees wages will be held.

The issues of cooperation with the city and the region will be resolved in dialogue mode with the Novotroitsk administration and the governor of the Orenburg region.

The managing director of the Ural Steel Ildar Ildar Sorcakov thanked the shareholders and heads of metalinvest for a long -term successful development path, contribution to the modernization of the plant’s equipment, the improvement of the city and the care of the health and safety of metallurgists and their families. At the same time, he noted that the Zagorsky Pipe Plant is a team with healthy ambitions, resources and capable of achieving high results, together with which it is possible to successfully solve the tasks of increasing operating efficiency, developing deep processing projects of steel products as part of the strategy of the holding created.

Reference: Ural Steel JSC - a full -cycle metallurgical plant, including an alcohoksoma, steel and rolling production. The plant is the leading Russian manufacturer of bridge steels, the leading supplier of steel products for the construction, production of pipes, and high -quality ship steel. In 2021, the Novotroitsky plant produced 2.4 million tons of cast iron and 1.5 million tons of steel. The agreement on the sale of Ural steel was signed on February 2, the transaction was completed on February 28, 2022.

Subscribe to Newsletter
Relevant

Уральская Сталь Интернет-магазин Проверка сертификата
+7 (495) 988-06-86
На Уральской Стали состоялась встреча представителей трудового коллектива с руководством Загорского трубного завода и Металлоинвеста

На Уральской Стали состоялась встреча представителей трудового коллектива с руководством Загорского трубного завода и Металлоинвеста

Telegram
Вконтакте

На Уральской Стали состоялась встреча представителей трудового коллектива с руководством Металлоинвеста и Загорского трубного завода. Собравшиеся обсудили основные направления стратегического развития комбината.

«Приобретение Уральской Стали – часть нашей стратегии по строительству вертикально интегрированного холдинга на базе сильных металлургических предприятий, обладающих значительным потенциалом синергий в управлении, научно-техническом развитии и производстве. Предприятия холдинга будут и дальше снабжать потребителей высококачественной металлургической продукцией, при этом заметно диверсифицировав поставляемый сортамент», – подчеркнул генеральный директор Загорского трубного завода Денис Сафин.

«Сделка позволит нам полностью сфокусироваться на приоритетных проектах в сфере развития производства железа прямого восстановления и стали с низким углеродным следом, направить дополнительные инвестиции в повышение качества железорудной продукции и освоение переработки окисленных кварцитов», – отметил генеральный директор Металлоинвеста Назим Эфендиев.

Денис Сафин также добавил: «Для управления Уральской Сталью на акционерном уровне создана Управляющая компания. В нее войдут директора, которые имеют по различным направлениям большой профессиональный опыт работы в металлургии, в том числе – на Загорском трубном заводе и Уральской Стали. Они сосредоточатся на вопросах стратегического управления и организации деятельности комбината, формировании единого металлургического холдинга и вопросах взаимодействия предприятий. На период интеграции будет функционировать Штаб координации. Управляющим директором комбината остается Ильдар Искаков».

В долгосрочной перспективе объединение позволит сохранить и укрепить операционную эффективность обоих предприятий, сформировать и закрепить позиции нового холдинга на основных направлениях металлургического бизнеса от производства чугуна и стали до поставки продукции высоких переделов для ведущих отраслей национальной экономики – добычи, переработки, хранения и транспорта углеводородов, строительства, судостроения и машиностроения.Металлоинвест продолжит обеспечивать Уральскую Сталь железорудным сырьем на рыночных условиях.

Уральская Сталь настроена на работу в плановом режиме с выполнением обязательств перед существующими российскими и зарубежными потребителями. Все социальные программы для коллектива предприятия сохранятся, в марте и апреле пройдет индексация заработных плат работников.

Вопросы сотрудничества с городом и регионом будут решаться в режиме диалога с администрацией Новотроицка и губернатором Оренбургской области.

Управляющий директор Уральской Стали Ильдар Искаков поблагодарил акционеров и руководителей Металлоинвеста за многолетний успешный путь развития, вклад в модернизацию оборудования комбината, благоустройство города и заботу о здоровье и безопасности металлургов и их семей. При этом отметил, что Загорский трубный завод – команда, имеющая здоровые амбиции, ресурсы и способная достигать высоких результатов, совместно с которой возможно успешно решать задачи по повышению операционной эффективности, развитию проектов глубокой переработки стальной продукции в рамках стратегии создаваемого холдинга.

Справочно:АО «Уральская Сталь» – металлургический комбинат полного цикла, включающий аглококсодоменное, сталеплавильное и прокатное производства. Комбинат является ведущим российским производителем мостовых сталей, ведущим поставщиком стальной продукции для строительства, производства труб, высококачественной судовой стали. В 2021 году новотроицкий комбинат произвел 2,4 млн тонн чугуна и 1,5 млн тонн стали. Соглашение о продаже Уральской Стали было подписано 2 февраля, сделка завершена 28 февраля 2022 года.

Подпишитесь на новости